IDPA Match – Shaking off the dust

Posted: March 19, 2011 in IDPA

Had another IDPA match today, I got lucky on this one as I have been so busy lately that I haven’t shot at all since my last match.  I shook a little dust off today and should have a chance this week to get into the range and work on some walk-back accuracy drills.  Many of the courses of fire here were pretty close and so accuracy was not as critical in this match.

Watching the video after the fact, I can see some spots where I could have shaved off some time, my reloads with retention in particular.  They are something that I’ve not practiced much and I am inconsistent with how I stow the loaded magazine depending on what clothes I’m wearing.

I have just over two months before the state IDPA match in Montrose, so training for that match is my primary goal now.

Leave a Reply

